Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Allmendinger wins to clinch season title

(AP Photo/Mark Humphrey)

BRISTOL, Tenn. (AP) AJ Allmendinger slid sideways across the Bristol Motor Speedway finish line to edge rival Austin Cindric for both the Friday night win and the NASCAR Xfinity Series regular-season championship.

The race was Cindric's to win and the reigning Xfinity champion was four laps away from a second straight regular-season title and a healthy lead for the start of the playoffs. Instead, a late caution gave Allmendinger a shot to steal a sixth win from Cindric and continue his own fairytale season.

The rivals crashed each other as the cars crossed the finish line and Allmendinger's fourth win of the season was awarded because his Chevrolet was sliding ahead of Cindric's under the checkered flag.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBass Pro Shops Night RaceSep. 184:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 CT0:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYAlsco Uniforms 302Sep. 254:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 CT0:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckVictoria’s Voice Foundation 200 Presented by Westgate ResortsSep. 246:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Larson 2151 5
2 D.Hamlin 2127 1
3 M.Truex Jr. 2113 4
4 J.Logano 2093 1
5 R.Blaney 2081 3
6 K.Harvick 2078 0
7 C.Elliott 2072 2
8 C.Bell 2070 1
9 B.Keselowski 2066 1
10 K.Busch 2061 2
11 A.Almirola 2056 1
12 K.Busch 2053 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.